You are here: Home Page > Community and Living > Community Safety

Bromsgrove Community Safety Partnership

Everyone has a right to live and work in a safe community and to go about his or her business without fear. In response to the Crime and Disorder Act 1998, the Bromsgrove Community Safety Partnership has been established.

It comprises representatives from Bromsgrove District Council, West Mercia Police, Hereford and Worcester Fire and Rescue Service Internet ImageWorcestershire County Council Internet Image, West Mercia Probation Trust, together with other public, private and voluntary bodies.

These agencies have come together with the aim of improving quality of life by creating a safer community for all who live and work within the District of Bromsgrove.

Community Safety involves various agencies working together with the local community to tackle persistent crime and disorder that affects the quality of life of the people within the Bromsgrove District.

The Police and District Council have a statutory duty under the Crime and Disorder Act 1998 to work together in partnership by implementing strategies to reduce crime and associated problems related to crime.

The Bromsgrove Community Safety Partnership current local priorities are to:

  • Violent Crime
  • Youth related anti-social behaviour
  • Environmental Crime 
  • Acquisitive Crime (Burglary Dwelling, Burglary Non-dwelling and Theft from Motor Vehicles)

These are reviewed and re-assessed every year to ensure that the partnership is meeting the requirements of the communities it serves.

Page Information
This page was last reviewed 7 March 2014 at 11:41 by Web Team.
The page is next due for review 3 September 2014.
Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

Google Translate
Bromsgrove District Council, The Council House, Burcot Lane, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B60 1AA - Directions to Council Offices